The Principal St. Xavier's School Burdwan, P.O. Sripalli, Burdwan, WB 713103



Cell : 7318761888; 8250961832 Email : sxsbwn@gmail.com Website : www.sxs-bwn.org School Code : WB006

## Date: December 14, 2021

## Ignatian Quiz

# Following students have qualified for the Final Rounds:

## IX/A:

- 1. Anish Dutta
- 2. Utsa Biswas
- 3. Swapnil Sarkar
- 4. Deepon Pal
- 5. Subarna Ghosh.

#### IX/B:

- 1. Annewasha Pal
- 2. Sounak Samanta
- 3. Shinjan Goswami
- 4. Adrija Kundu
- 5. Mahir Faisal Mallick

### IX/C:

- 1. Aishiki Ghosh
- 2. Titas Chatterjee
- 3. Anindita Ganguli
- 4. Pradiptadip Pal
- 5. Debdyuti Datta

#### **Rules:**

- a. Position/seating arrangement of teams by lottery.
- Briefing them about the rounds and points system. Rounds 1-4: Direct answer-10 points, passed answer: 5 points. 5<sup>th</sup> Round: No passing. Direct right answer: 20 points, wrong answer: -10 points, no answer: -20 points.
- c. Only the leader (sitting at the center of the group) is allowed to answer.
- d. Questions will be read twice; only then answer. Your answer should start before the bell rings after 15 seconds of completing the question.
- e. Passed question has to be answered immediately. Otherwise, the question will be passed to the next group.
- f. If the participants are unable to answer, question will be passed to the audience. Correct answer will fetch instant exciting prize.
- g. Any discrepancies, the quiz master will have the last words.

Fr. Dr. Maria Joseph Savariappan SJ, Principal XI/A:

- 6. Sonu Tudu
- 7. Kamlesh Malto
- 8. Mintu Hembrom
- 9. Sonu Murmu
- 10.Satwato Goswami.

#### XI/B:

- 6. Akash Hembrom
- 7. Nitin Agarwal
- 8. Pravleen Kaur
- 9. Diya Mathur
- 10.Juthika Garg

#### XI/C:

- 6. Rupkatha Patra
- 7. Sunil Besra
- 8. Ayotakshi Sen
- 9. Vasavi Chikkala
- 10.Saswati Mukherjee

Principal, St. Xavier's School, Burdwan (W.B.) 713 103,